offshore black list

Insights into what is involved in buying, selling & living in Portugal

15 countries from the Portuguese black list

Are offshore trusts back on the agenda? A recent move by the Portuguese government surprised the expat community by declaring the immediate removal of 15 tax jurisdictions from their offshore black list. The fundamental reason for such a move was the signing of bilateral Tax Information Exchange Agreements (TIEA). Portugal has now signed TIEAs with the following countries: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Dominica, States of Guernsey, Gibraltar, Cayman Islands, Isle of Man, Jersey, Liberia, Santa Lucia, St. Read more →